325030 VO Legal research an working techniques (lecture)

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 09.04.2020 Place course on memo list
325030
VO Legal research an working techniques (lecture)
VO 2
2
Block
each semester
other
Achievement of methods of research in libraries, through internet and database.

The main task of the lawyer is to solve legal issues. For this purpose he has an unmanageable flood of information at his disposal. In addition to a constantly growing number of laws, the lawyer is also confronted with countless court decisions and a large amount of legal literature on individual issues.
So how does he find an answer to his specific legal question in this flood of information? This course aims to find answers to this question.

Thus, the focus of this lecture will be on the research and working techniques available to the lawyer to find relevant legal information. Thus, the most important sources of legal information in Italian law are presented together with the corresponding research methods.

The lecture is given in form of exercise. Learning material is available on OLAT.
Power-point presentation of a legal topic.
A list of literature is given in the course.
not applicable

Please enroll in LFU-online

10.03.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-03-10
CANCELED
09.00 - 10.30 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2020-03-17
09.00 - 11.00 UR 3072 UR 3072
Tue 2020-03-24
09.00 - 11.00 4U102b 4U102b Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2020-03-31
09.00 - 11.00 40406 40406 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-04-21
09.00 - 12.00 UR 3072 UR 3072
Tue 2020-04-28
09.00 - 12.00 UR 3072 UR 3072
Wed 2020-05-06
14.00 - 16.00 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Wed 2020-05-13
13.00 - 16.00 UR 3072 UR 3072
Wed 2020-05-20
13.00 - 16.30 UR 3108 UR 3108
Wed 2020-06-03
13.00 - 16.00 UR 3072 UR 3072