703038 Probability and Information Theory

winter semester 2009/2010 | Last update: 15.02.2010 Place course on memo list
703038
Probability and Information Theory
VO 2
3
weekly
annually
German
Students who have completed this module should understand the topics covered in the lecture, and be able to express and apply them. They should be able to independently acquire similar knowledge and have a basic understanding of the methods of probability and information theory.
introduction to probability theory (probability spaces, discrete and continuous distributions, random variables, expectation and variance, independence, statistical estimation); foundations of information theory (information sources, entropy, modeling of natural languages, source coding, unconditional security of cryptosystems)
written exam
not applicable
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2009-10-06
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-10-13
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-10-20
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-10-27
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-11-03
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-11-10
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-11-17
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-11-24
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-12-01
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2009-12-15
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2010-01-12
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2010-01-19
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2010-01-26
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2010-02-02
10.15 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free