707625 Theoretical Meteorology: Thermodynamics

winter semester 2013/2014 | Last update: 11.11.2015 Place course on memo list
707625
Theoretical Meteorology: Thermodynamics
VO 3
6
weekly
annually
German

Students know the theoretical background, which leads to the derivation of the fundamental laws of thermodynamics and, in particular, those relevant for the understanding and modeling of the Earth's atmosphere. They can apply those laws approriately and are aware of the conditions (simplifying or generalizing assumptions) they apply.

 

1 Overview 2 Introduction to thermodynamics 3 Ideal Gases 4 First Law of Thermodynamics  5 Second Law of  Thermodynamics 6 Air and Water 7 Profiles in the Atmosphere 8 Thermodynamic Diagrams

lecture

writen test (1 h)

GR North and TL Erukhimova: Atmospheric Thermodynamics, Cambridge Univ Press, 266 pp Bohren CF and Albrecht BA: Atmospheric Thermodynamics, Oxford Univ Press, 402 pp.

01.10.2013
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2013-10-01
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-10-07
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-10-08
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-10-15
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-10-21
10.00 - 11.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-10-22
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-10-28
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-10-29
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-11-04
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-11-05
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-11-11
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-11-12
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-11-18
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-11-19
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-11-25
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-11-26
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-12-02
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2013-12-03
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-12-16
10.00 - 11.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2013-12-16
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-01-07
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-01-13
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-01-14
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-01-21
10.15 - 11.00 60818 EDV-Raum 60818 EDV-Raum Barrier-free
Tue 2014-01-21
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-01-27
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-01-28
15.45 - 17.30 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-02-03
14.30 - 15.15 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-02-05
10.00 - 13.00 60818 EDV-Raum 60818 EDV-Raum Barrier-free
Wed 2014-02-05
11.00 - 12.30 60706 SR 60706 SR
Wed 2014-03-05
09.00 - 10.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free Prüfung
Thu 2014-06-05
13.00 - 14.30 60602 SR 60602 SR Barrier-free 3. Prüfungstermin