124123 Business English (B2)

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 06.12.2013 Place course on memo list
124123
Business English (B2)
UE 4
5
weekly
each semester
English

Prerequisites: B1+
Goal: B2
in particular in the activities oral and written interaction and oral and written production.

The learner can understand the main ideas of complex business related texts; he/she can interact in job- or business-related issueswith a degree of fluency and spontaneity thatmakes regular interaction with native speakers quite possible without strainfor either party.; he/she can produce clear, detailed texts on various economical relevant subjects and explain a viewpoint on a topical issue giving the advantages anddisadvantages of various options.

Topics:
- Applications and careers.
- Work and play.
- Marketing.
- Globalisation and international trade.
- Customer service.
- English for e-mail and telephoning.
- Starting a business.
- Selling to the customer.
- Products and production.
- Company structures.
- Rapidly developing economies.

Films (DVD): Wallstreet; The Social Network.

interactive language instruction
Written and oral. Producing a CV plus covering letter, group discussions.
Butzphal, Gerlinde. Career Express. Cornelsen: Berlin 2010. ISBN: 978-3-06-520200-8. own materials.
not applicable
inscription: see isi Homepage
04.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2014-03-04
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-03-06
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-11
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-03-13
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-18
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-03-20
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-25
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-03-27
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-01
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-04-03
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-08
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-04-10
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-29
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2014-05-06
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-05-08
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-13
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-05-15
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-20
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-05-22
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-27
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2014-06-03
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-06-05
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-10
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-06-12
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-17
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2014-06-24
17.15 - 18.45 Mehrzweckraum Mehrzweckraum Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2014-06-26
17.15 - 18.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free