124171 Sign Language IV

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 03.03.2014 Place course on memo list
124171
Sign Language IV
UE 2
2,5
weekly
annually
Sign language

Prerequisites: The learner can use the manual alphabet fluently; has a good command of the sign language in everyday situations and knows the grammar of the Austrian sign language.

Goal: The learner can use idiomatic expressions in the Austrian sign language

Topics:
past and present situations; coordination of adverbials of time and place within the space of the sign language; idiomatic expressions

Linguistic Goals:
to increase the range of vocabulary; to learn complex grammatical structures and types of sentence from a pragmatic point of view; to acquire verbs of direction/ movement to talk about past and present situations; to learn direct and reported speech

Participants will be trained in the technique and rhythm of the sign language. Texts will be translated placing special emphasis on accuracy and classification. Students' fluency and accuracy in the Austrian sign language will be evaluated.
oral in sign language
to be announced in the course
not applicable
Inscription: see isi homepage!
12.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2014-03-12
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-03-19
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-03-26
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-02
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-09
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-30
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-07
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-14
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-21
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-28
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-04
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-11
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-18
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-25
17.00 - 18.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free