124259 Introduction to the Catalan Language and Culture (partly A1)

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 24.03.2014 Place course on memo list
124259
Introduction to the Catalan Language and Culture (partly A1)
UE 2
2,5
weekly
annually
other

Prerequisites: none

Goal:

Language learning: partly A1

At this level the learner can introduce themselves and others, answer questions about personal details - e.g. where they live, where they come from; he/she can communicate in a basic way if the other person speaks slowly and clearly and is disposed to help.

Culture: insight in Catalan culture

Topics:
first contacts; in a city

Linguistic Goals:
to get to know one another; to provide personal information; to describe the way

Structural Goals:
the present tense indicative conjugation - to express actions in the immediate present; subject pronoun - to replace subjects; declination and position of adjectives - to describe people and objects in some detail; prepositions of place and time - to indicate directions and time; direct object pronouns - to replace objects; passat perifrastic - to express actions/facts of the immediate past

interactive language instruction

written and oral

midterm test (testing of writing, listening and reading comprehension) and final test (testing of writing, listening and reading comprehension and speaking/dialogues)

Veus 1, Curs de Catala, Lehrbuch, Lektionen 1-3 (Publicacions de l’Abadia de Montserrat), ISBN 978-84-8415-742-7

not applicable

Inscription: see isi homepage

12.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2014-03-12
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-03-19
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-03-26
18.45 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-02
18.45 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-09
18.45 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-30
18.45 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-07
18.45 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-14
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-21
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-28
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-04
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-11
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-18
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-25
19.00 - 20.30 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free