124403 Spanish Improvement Level II (B1+)

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 20.03.2014 Place course on memo list
124403
Spanish Improvement Level II (B1+)
UE 4
5
weekly
each semester
Spanish

Prerequisites: B1
Goal: B1+

At this level the learner can handle a substantially wider range of information than at the B1 level in the following areas: he/she can take messages and can communicate enquiries, explain problems; he/she can provide concrete information required in an interview/consultation (e.g. can describe symptoms to a doctor) but does so with limited precision; he/she can explain why something is a problem; he/she can summarise and give their opinion about a short story, article, talk, discussion, interview, or documentary and answer further questions of detail; he/she can carry out a prepared interview, check and confirm information, though they may occasionally have to ask for repetition if the other person’s reply is rapid or extended.

Topics:

first names and their meaning; horoscopes and character; family today/ household chores, conflicts; work and tasks; exotic cuisine

Linguistic Goals:

to talk about preference; to compare situations or facts; to express approval and disapproval; to reflect on information; to express desire

Structural Goals:

conditional clauses - to express conditions; relative pronouns with preposition; „me gustaria que“ + Imperfecto de subjuntivo – to mark the sequence of tenses in subordinate clauses; the function of the Imperfecto - to talk about habits in the past; „para que“+ subjuntivo; formation and use of the pretérito pluscuamperfecto de subjuntivo; relative clauses with prepositions; the connectors, e.g. „pero“, „sin embargo“, „mientras que“  - to express regularity/habit; the passive - to express what happens to somebody or something; differences in the use of grammar in Spain and Latin America

interactive language instruction
written and oral midterm test (testing of writing, listening and reading comprehension) and final test (testing of writing, listening and reading comprehension and speaking/dialogues)

Visto bueno, Lehr- und Arbeitsbuch, Lektionen 1-4 (Hueber Verlag)

ISBN: 978-3-19-004150-3

not applicable
Inscription: see isi homepage
04.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2014-03-04
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-03-06
17.30 - 19.00 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-11
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-03-13
17.30 - 19.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-18
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-03-20
17.30 - 19.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-25
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-03-27
17.30 - 19.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Thu 2014-04-03
17.30 - 19.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-08
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-04-10
17.30 - 19.15 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-29
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Tue 2014-05-06
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-05-08
17.30 - 19.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2014-05-13
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-05-15
17.30 - 19.00 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-20
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-05-22
17.30 - 19.00 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-27
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Tue 2014-06-03
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-06-05
17.30 - 19.00 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-10
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-06-12
17.30 - 19.00 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-17
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Tue 2014-06-24
17.30 - 19.00 Container 1 Container 1
Thu 2014-06-26
17.30 - 19.00 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free