610002 American Literary Studies + Reading List: Survey of American Literature

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 16.01.2014 Place course on memo list
610002
American Literary Studies + Reading List: Survey of American Literature
VO 2
7,5
weekly
each semester
English
The lecture intends to give a broad survey of the development of American literature with an emphasis on major authors and their works.
The lecture is meant to provide an introduction to the development of American literature, starting with its beginnings in the colonial period and moving up to the present time. It will look at how and when the various literary genres began to develop and will discuss in more detail individual authors and their main works in their cultural and historical contexts. The lecture is combined with a required reading list.
Lecture
Oral

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

Prerequisite for the Bachelor's Programme (612): positive completion of compulsory module 3 and 16

For the Teacher Training Programme (Lehramtsstudium: 344): elective courses

05.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2014-03-05
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-03-12
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-03-19
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-03-26
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-02
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-09
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-04-30
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-07
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-14
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-05-28
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-04
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-18
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2014-06-25
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free