641202 Literature and Intermediality II: Contemporary Art and Comparative Literature

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 08.05.2014 Place course on memo list
641202
Literature and Intermediality II: Contemporary Art and Comparative Literature
UE 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Examination of the field of expositions and curatorship within contemporary art (using the example of the association »Tiroler Künstlerschaft/Büchsenhausen«); the fellowship program of »Büchsenhausen« and the actual fellows – Sezgin Boynik, Petra Gerschner, Vlad Morariu, Cathleen Schusters and Marcel Dickhage – will be part of the course.

Field of expositions and curatorship within contemporary art – example: fellowship program of »Büchsenhausen« with the artists Sezgin Boynik, Petra Gerschner, Vlad Morariu, Cathleen Schusters and Marcel Dickhage.

Lecture; reading and reflection of theoretical texts (literary theory, theory of culture); sociopolitical contextualization of literary and cultural theory; (oral) presentations; discussion; visits of expositions; talks with artists.

Short (oral) presentation; presentation of interviews/artist talks; possible: short papers (2 pages) during the term; possible: short papers (10 pages) after the end of term.

* Texts for the course will be made available in time.

not applicable
11.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2014-03-11
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-18
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-25
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-01
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-08
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-29
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-06
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-13
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-20
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-27
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-03
17.15 - 19.15 50105/2 SR 50105/2 SR Barrier-free