706012 Data acquisition/ Data interpretation: Statistics and data analysis

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 26.05.2015 Place course on memo list
706012
Data acquisition/ Data interpretation: Statistics and data analysis
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
English
Data Analysis and Statistics of data handling

The lecture focuses on general techniques of data handling. It has no premises above the pyhsics courses of 3th/4th semester bachelor. Some enthusiasm in working at computers and programming is required. Topics covered in brief: statistical distributions, statistical tests, fitting of data, error estimation, astronomy data analysis, fourier methods, time series, data processing.

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
04.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2014-03-04
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-03-11
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-03-18
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-03-25
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-04-01
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-04-08
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-04-29
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-05-06
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-05-13
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2014-05-16
11.00 - 12.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-05-20
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-06-03
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2014-06-06
11.00 - 12.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-06-10
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-06-17
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2014-06-20
11.00 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2014-06-24
16.00 - 17.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2014-11-24
14.00 - 16.00 Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Seminarraum 1 (ICT-Gebäude) Barrier-free Prüfung