714019 Theoretical Petrology

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 17.01.2014 Place course on memo list
714019
Theoretical Petrology
VO 2
4
weekly
annually
German

students have a profound understanding of phase diagrams and their thermodynamic principles

laws of thermodynamics, phase rule, PVT-relations, Clausius-Clapeyron-equation, binary mineral systems, heat flow, viscosity

lecture with practical calculation exercises of phase equilibria of selected petrological systems

oral

Ganguly, J. (2008): Thermodynamic in Earth and Planetary Sciences, Springer

Philpotts, A.R. , Ague, J.J. (2009): Priciples of Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology, Cambridge University Press

not applicable
04.03.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2014-03-04
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-11
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-18
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-25
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-01
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-08
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-29
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-06
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-13
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-20
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-27
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-03
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-10
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-17
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-24
13.45 - 15.15 SR 50117 SR 50117 Barrier-free