720352 Emergency psychology: Basics

summer semester 2014 | Last update: 19.12.2013 Place course on memo list
720352
Emergency psychology: Basics
SE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Basic knowledge of Emergency psychology

Emergency psychology contains the support of victims, relatives and relief forces after traumatic events in order to minimize at most or to prevent entirely posttraumatic long-term effects. Furthermore it implicates a series of techniques and methods which aim at the efficient and professional support of persons in exceptional situations. Emergency psychology is based on the knowledge of psychotraumatology and utilizes many aspects of these clinical psychological techniques. The important basic knowledge of psychotraumatology makes the necessary diagnostic process possible which is situated at the beginning of an emergency psychological intervention. In the lecture examples of diagnostic processes in acute situations will visualize techniques and methods. Moreover the students gain insight into classifications of disorders based on the classification manuals (DSM IV, ICD-10) which represents – in case of need - the basis for longer-term therapeutic interventions. Professional emergency psychological interventions will be discussed.

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

to be announced

to be announced
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2014-03-11
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-18
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-03-25
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-01
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-08
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-04-29
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-06
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-13
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-20
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-05-27
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-03
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-10
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-17
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2014-06-24
08.30 - 10.00 60433 SR 60433 SR Barrier-free