402002 VO Techniques of political science research

winter semester 2014/2015 | Last update: 02.09.2015 Place course on memo list
402002
VO Techniques of political science research
VO 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

BA § 5 (1) 1. b. VO Politikwissenschaftliches Arbeiten

Die Studierenden können zentrale politischen Prozesse, Institutionen, Strukturen und Politikfelder und die damit zusammenhängenden Probleme erklären und beschreiben. Sie sind zudem in der Lage, die wesentlichen Bestandteile einer wissenschaftlichen Arbeit zu identifizieren und kritisch zu reflektieren, Literatur zu recherchieren und den Forschungsstand zu debattieren sowie Forschungsfragen und Argumente zu formulieren.

The course addresses students in their first term. It aims at conveying the ability to formulate a scientific puzzle and a research question and finally answering them in a structured way. The course focuses on the development of scientific argumentation. Furthermore, students will learn how to research and work with literature, to cite sources, to formulate theses and to present their results. Most of the examples are drawn from the field of International Relations.

lecture

written exam

to be announced

none

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2014-10-09
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-10-16
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-10-23
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-10-30
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-11-06
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-11-13
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-11-20
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-11-27
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-12-04
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2014-12-11
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2015-01-08
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2015-01-15
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2015-01-22
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2015-01-29
14.00 - 15.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2015-02-05
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free Klausur(Eder)
Thu 2015-03-05
14.00 - 15.45 HS 3 (Sowi) HS 3 (Sowi) Barrier-free Klausur (Eder)