402600 SE Civil Society, Gender Relations and Minorities: Gender Relations and Migration

winter semester 2014/2015 | Last update: 13.07.2015 Place course on memo list
402600
SE Civil Society, Gender Relations and Minorities: Gender Relations and Migration
SE 2
3,5
weekly
annually
German

Students gain insight into the complex patterns of social differentiation and integration of “civil society” as well as in to social and cultural structures and processes creating such patterns.

The course deals with immigration societies in the old and new European Union States. A long time migration studies paid little attention to gender. Therefore it will be a main goal to identify, explore and explain how gender shapes human life in all phases, as well as social life and integration steps of labour migrants. The students part will be to analyze special micro studies by focusing gender and family patterns as well in majority as in minority societies.

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

none

not applicable
07.10.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2014-10-07
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-10-14
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-10-21
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-10-28
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-11-04
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-11-11
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-11-18
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-11-25
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-12-02
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-12-09
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2014-12-16
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2015-01-13
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2015-01-20
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2015-01-27
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Tue 2015-02-03
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW