608711 Teaching Composition in L1: Writing Tasks and Assessing in Secondary School (Teacher training)

winter semester 2014/2015 | Last update: 21.04.2015 Place course on memo list
608711
Teaching Composition in L1: Writing Tasks and Assessing in Secondary School (Teacher training)
AG 2
2
weekly
each semester
German

Methodology for developing writing competence; text types and text formats from Austrian schools' curricula at levels Sec. I and Sec. II (AHS, BMHS)

Creating relevant writing tasks for all levels of secondary education; methodology for marking and grading of students’ texts.

Use and evaluation of published and unpublished teaching material; work with authentic students’ texts.

Class participation; presentation and evaluation of published material (group work); homework (material development, marking); 2 tests (45 mins. each)

Articles from didactics journals (l1)

good command of relevant linguistics; Recommended for 5th-6th semester; self-evaluation at start

None

06.10.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2014-10-06
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-10-13
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-10-20
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-10-27
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-11-03
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-11-10
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-11-17
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-11-24
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-12-01
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2014-12-15
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-01-12
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-01-19
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-01-26
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2015-02-02
17.15 - 18.45 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free