610017 Gender Studies

winter semester 2014/2015 | Last update: 19.08.2015 Place course on memo list
610017
Gender Studies
VU 2
5
weekly
each semester
English

The aim of this course is to familiarize the participants with key concepts of gender studies and apply them to films and literary texts.

Using theoretical and literary texts, we will examine different approaches to gender: Sexuality, desire, identity, power, equality and difference will guide our explorations of the interdisciplinary field of gender studies. We will look at movie scenes and gain new insights into social relationships.

Lecture, group work, discussion

Active class participation and exam at the end of the semester

Will be announced in the first lesson.

Prerequisite for the Bachelor's Programme: none

02.10.2014
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2014-10-02
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-10-09
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-10-16
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-10-23
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-10-30
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-11-06
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-11-13
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-11-20
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-11-27
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-12-04
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2014-12-11
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2015-01-08
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2015-01-15
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2015-01-22
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Thu 2015-01-29
10.15 - 11.45 40130 40130 Barrier-free