202106 Historical Problems in Faith and Reason

summer semester 2015 | Last update: 24.02.2015 Place course on memo list
202106
Historical Problems in Faith and Reason
SE 2
4
weekly
every 2nd year
German

Knowledge about the medieval debate on the relation between faith, theology and science (scientia).

We will be dealing with texts from the 13th century on the issues of whether theology can be a science (scientia), and if it is a science, which kind of science it is, and which methods are appropriate for such a science.

Student presentations and group discussions.

Seminar paper.

Niederbacher, Bruno / Leibold, Gerhard (Hg.), Theologie als Wissenschaft im Mittelalter. Texte, Übersetzungen, Kommentare. Münster 2006.

None.

03.03.2015
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2015-03-03
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-03-10
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-03-17
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-03-24
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-04-14
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-04-21
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-04-28
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-05-05
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-05-12
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-05-19
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-05-26
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-06-09
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-06-16
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2015-06-23
14.00 - 15.45 SR VI (Theologie) SR VI (Theologie) Barrier-free