622004 Scientific Research: Germany in the 20th Century

summer semester 2015 | Last update: 19.12.2014 Place course on memo list
622004
Scientific Research: Germany in the 20th Century
PS 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Practice of scholarly working methods, the use of secondary literature and training of skills needed to present and discuss the newly-acquired knowledge and related problems in oral or written form.

 

 

Introduction to different aspects of German History in the 20th Century: the Weimar Republic, Nazi Germany, WWII and the Holocaust, Occupation, Federal Republic and GDR, Reunification and Berlin Republic.

Readings, oral presentation with handout, written paper, discussions, formal lecture, exercises.

Course with continuous performance assessment: attendance at all sessions, active participation in discussions, oral presentation, written paper (10-15 pp.)

A full reading list will be provided at the start of the course.

Due to substantial differences in the allocation of ECTS-Credits in various curricula (teacher training programs/specialized degree programs), the requirements for this course vary. Information will be provided by the instructor at the beginning of the course.

Online-enrollment required, starting on Feb 1, 2015

04.03.2015
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2015-03-04
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-11
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-18
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-25
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-15
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-22
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-29
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-06
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-13
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-20
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-27
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-03
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-10
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-17
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-24
10.15 - 11.45 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free