641011 Applied Linguistics

summer semester 2015 | Last update: 10.03.2015 Place course on memo list
641011
Applied Linguistics
VO 2
2,5
weekly
every 2nd year
German

Introduction to Applied Linguistics

Methods and theories of Applied Linguistics. In this course fields of application directly related to practice (e.g. everyday communication, comprehensibility, reasonable argumentation; lexicography, terminography; language policy, critical linguistics; language acquisition; speech therapy; machine translation) as well as theoretical applications of linguistics theories onto other disciplines (e.g. psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, patholinguistics, computer linguistics) will be presented.

Lecture with modern audiovisual aids

oral exam on the basis of personal notes and powerpoint-slides

K. Knapp et al. (Hg.)(2004): Angewandte Linguistik. Tübingen: Francke.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2015-03-03
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-03-10
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-03-17
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-03-24
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-04-14
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-04-21
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-04-28
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-05-05
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-05-12
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-05-19
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-05-26
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-06-02
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-06-09
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-06-16
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2015-06-23
10.15 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free