703954 Semantic Technologies

summer semester 2015 | Last update: 14.04.2015 Place course on memo list
703954
Semantic Technologies
SE 1
2,5
weekly
annually
English

High-quality PhD research is widely recognized as one of the key success factors in every academic institution. While doing a PhD necessarily implies a high amount of individual research work, the role of supervision is essential for the systematic operation of the process and its successful finalization. The research seminar has the explicit purpose of coordinating the doctoral research of participants and monitoring the overall operation of the process. Students will submit a PhD progress report and present their research to fellow PhD students and PostDocs and will receive feedback.

Topics defined in line with the PhD topics of the participants.

Students have to do a presentation. Teh valuation bases on the presentation and collaborative work.

Students are requested to give presentations in the seminar. The grade is based on the given presentations and activity in the seminar.

http://www.sti-innsbruck.at/teaching/curriculum/phd-seminar

No special requirements

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2015-03-04
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-11
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-18
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-03-25
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-15
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-22
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-04-29
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-06
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-13
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-20
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-05-27
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-03
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-10
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-17
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-06-24
12.30 - 14.00 3W04 3W04 Barrier-free