202504 Key Texts of Practical Philosophy: Animal Ethics

winter semester 2015/2016 | Last update: 12.10.2015 Place course on memo list
202504
Key Texts of Practical Philosophy: Animal Ethics
SE 2
4
weekly
annually
German

The aim of the seminar is to learn to read key texts on practical philosophy and to critically discuss them.

We discuss some of the most important theories of modern Animal Ethics: Peter Singer, Tom Regan, Josephine Donovan, Rosalind Hursthouse, Dieter Birnbacher, Usula Wolf.

Reading, discussion, presentation.

Seminar paper.

Will be announced during the lecture.

None.

not applicable
07.10.2015
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2015-10-07
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-10-14
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-10-21
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-10-28
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-11-04
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-11-11
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-11-18
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-11-25
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-12-02
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-12-09
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2015-12-16
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-01-13
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-01-20
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-01-27
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-02-03
14.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free