325106 Civil Law (for beginners)

winter semester 2015/2016 | Last update: 11.01.2016 Place course on memo list
325106
Civil Law (for beginners)
UE 2
2
Block
annually
Italian
The course focuses on the italian law of obligations and the law of contracts. At the end of the course students should be able to orient themselves in the civil code and have knowledge of the basic concepts of italian private law. The course addresses beginners and isn’t meant to substitute the more intense course (Klausurenübung).
The course is divided in a theoretical part and a practical part. The practical cases resolved autonomously by the students are going to be discussed immediately in class. Students will have to take an actual codice civile with them at every lesson. They are invited to participate actively at the course and prepare the issues indicated by the teachers.
Students will learn how to orient themselves in the civil code and will practice the solution of practical cases. Issues, which are particularly important, are going to be focused to guarantee a good knowledge of the legal terms of civil law.
Students will have to resolve 4 cases in class, the final mark will be composed by the average mark achieved during the course in the practical cases and the oral participation in class. Students will have to resolve at least 3 of the 4 cases in class to obtain the certificate.
Torrente/Schlesinger, Manuale di diritto privato (last edition), GIUFFRÈ, Milano.
not applicable
Please enroll in OLAT.
14.10.2015
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2015-10-06
17.30 - 19.00 UR 3108 UR 3108
Wed 2015-10-14
17.30 - 19.00 SR 3114 SR 3114 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-10-21
10.45 - 12.15 UR 3108 UR 3108
Fri 2015-10-30
12.00 - 15.00 Hörsaal F Hörsaal F Gemeinsame Klausur
Wed 2015-11-11
11.30 - 13.00 UR 3108 UR 3108
Wed 2015-11-18
10.45 - 12.15 UR 3108 UR 3108
Wed 2015-11-25
10.45 - 12.15 UR 3108 UR 3108
Thu 2015-12-03
16.00 - 17.30 UR 3108 UR 3108
Wed 2015-12-09
11.00 - 14.00 UR 3108 UR 3108 gemeinsame Klausur
Wed 2015-12-16
10.45 - 12.15 UR 3108 UR 3108
Fri 2015-12-18
09.00 - 12.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free Gemeinsame Klausur
Tue 2016-01-12
16.30 - 19.30 UR 3108 UR 3108 Klausur
Wed 2016-01-13
17.00 - 18.30 SR 3114 SR 3114 Barrier-free Abschlussbesprechung