613151 Translation II, English-German

winter semester 2015/2016 | Last update: 08.07.2015 Place course on memo list
613151
Translation II, English-German
UE 2
2
weekly
each semester
German

Based on an insight into the theoretical underpinnings of translation, students will learn about typical translation processes while working on demanding texts of a non-technical nature. A particular focus will be, for example, on using adequate research tools (both print and online) and related genre-specific texts, expanding students' foreign language skills, reflecting on translation-related comprehension and text production processes and on learning how to express these processes verbally.

Translation of texts of medium difficulty, with optional on-sight translation exercises

Analyzing source texts, discussing and evaluating different translations

2 written tests

To be announced

Participants must have completed the course Translation I English-German.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2015-10-05
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2015-10-12
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2015-10-19
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2015-11-09
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2015-11-16
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2015-11-23
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2015-11-30
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2015-12-07
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2015-12-14
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2016-01-11
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2016-01-18
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2016-01-25
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.
Mon 2016-02-01
08.30 - 10.00 SR 3 Transl. SR 3 Transl.