640105 Introduction to Akkadian I

winter semester 2015/2016 | Last update: 04.12.2015 Place course on memo list
640105
Introduction to Akkadian I
UE 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Students acquire knowledge of Akkadian up to a level which allows the reading of simple texts. They sharpen their logical thinking, deepen their understanding of their own language and broaden their sensitivity for foreign expressions through looking into the structures and enunciations of the foreign languages.

Imparting of basical knowledge of the Akkadian grammar and introduction to the reading of simple cuneiform texts in Akkadian.

lecture and joint reading, discussing and translating of texts

participation during the lectures and written exam at the end of the semester

will be discussed in the first lesson

not applicable

Due to substantial differences in the allocation of ECTS-Credits in various curricula (BA Classica et Orientalia 2009 and BA Classica et Orientalia 2015), the requirements for this course vary. Information will be provided by the instructor at the beginning of the course. 

06.10.2015
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2015-10-06
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-10-13
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-10-20
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-10-27
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-11-03
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-11-10
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-11-17
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-11-24
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-12-01
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2015-12-15
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-01-12
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-01-19
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-01-26
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-02-02
10.30 - 12.00 Atrium - SR 2 Atrium - SR 2 Barrier-free