702511 Geometry

winter semester 2015/2016 | Last update: 03.09.2015 Place course on memo list
702511
Geometry
VO 3
4,5
weekly
annually
German

Students who completed this modul understand the contents of the lecture and are able to reproduce and apply them. They have the ability to acquire similar contents by themselves. They are capable of modeling problems of descriptive geometry by means of suitable software and apply methods of differential geometry as required by the specific problem. Furthermore, they have acquired a basic understanding of geometrical methods.

The course consists of two parts. In the first part of the lecture we introduce basic concepts of differential geometry. The second half gives an introduction to projective, affine and Euclidean geometry, together with application to computational geometry.

Oral presentation, beamer presentation

Written exam

Lecute notes will be provided.

not applicable
07.10.2015
Group 1
Date Time Location
Wed 2015-10-07
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-10-14
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-10-21
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-10-28
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-11-04
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-11-11
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-11-18
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-11-25
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-12-02
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-12-09
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2015-12-16
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-01-13
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-01-20
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-01-27
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-02-03
14.15 - 17.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free