402511 SE Governance and Political Leadership

summer semester 2016 | Last update: 15.03.2016 Place course on memo list
402511
SE Governance and Political Leadership
SE 2
4
weekly
annually
German

Die Studierenden können die maßgeblichen theoretischen und analytischen Konzepte sowie die

empirischen Bedingungen und Manifestationen des Regierens und der politischen Führung in

unterschiedlichen politischen Systemen darstellen und erklären. Sie sind außerdem in der Lage,

Ausprägungen und Probleme des Regierens bzw. der politischen Führung in unterschiedlichen

Kontexten theoriegeleitet vergleichend zu analysieren und zu bewerten.

The study of the conditions and manifestations of political leadership has more recently become a growth sector of international political science. There are few, if any, subjects in the study of politics to which questions and issues of leadership could not reasonably claim to be of major relevance.  Extensive reading and intense discussion of selected classic readings and recent contributions to the field will be at the centre of this class.

Reading and discussion; assessment on the basis of oral presentations and written term papers

Oral (presentations) and written (term papers)

Nannerl Keohane, Thinking about Leadership, Princeton: Princeton University Press, 2010.

none

not applicable
15.03.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2016-03-15
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-05
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-12
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-19
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-04-26
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-03
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-10
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-17
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-24
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-05-31
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-07
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-14
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-21
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-06-28
16.00 - 17.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free