310005 International Economic Law

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 15.12.2016 Place course on memo list
310005
International Economic Law
VO 2
4
weekly
each semester
German

An insight into the fundamental areas of International Economic Law. The ability to independently solve selected European Union and International Public Law cases within the thematic area of International Economic Law.

International Economic Law is not derived from a single source or even several international sources of law; its genesis lies in many. national and international laws (public and private) as well as in the laws of supranational organizations as “self-contained regimes”, which are all components of international economic law; furthermore included are policy and customary practices. International economic law also encompasses a wide spectrum of subjects including trade in goods and services, financial law, economic integration, development law, business regulation, intellectual property, competition law etc. This expansive scope calls for a careful selection of relevant topics and the presentation of their functional interactions. Thus, the most important areas of international economic law are illustrated on the basis of pertinent cases and materials.

The presentation of selected cases, the solving of which shall be demonstrated by the lecturer.

Matthias Herdegen, Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht. Ein   Studienbuch, Verlag C. H. Beck/München – Reihe: Juristische       Kurzlehrbücher, 9. Auflage (2011), 360 Seiten.

not applicable
04.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2016-10-04
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free Entfällt
Tue 2016-10-11
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free Entfällt
Tue 2016-10-18
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free Entfällt
Tue 2016-10-25
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-08
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-22
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-29
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-06
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-13
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Fri 2016-12-16
08.30 - 13.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free ACHTUNG: Hörsaal 7
Tue 2017-01-10
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-17
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-24
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-31
11.00 - 12.30 Hörsaal G Hörsaal G Barrier-free