602023 History of Philosophy

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 28.09.2016 Place course on memo list
602023
History of Philosophy
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

In-depth knowledge of the philosophical positions of Nietzsche, Kant, and Hume

Is knowledge of the so-called “last things” [“letzte Dinge”] possible? Or are metaphysical constructions which transcend experience mere illusions? In this course we will follow the line from Nietzsche via Kant to Hume and we will try to shed some light on the thinking of these three positions in the context of the history of philosophy.

Lecture

Oral exam at the end of the semester

Will  be given during lecture

None.

not applicable
06.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2016-10-06
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-10-13
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-10-20
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-10-27
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-11-03
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-11-10
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-11-17
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-11-24
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-12-01
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2016-12-15
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2017-01-12
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2017-01-19
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2017-01-26
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Thu 2017-02-02
08.30 - 10.00 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR