609365 English Literature and Culture: British Radio Plays

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 27.06.2017 Place course on memo list
609365
English Literature and Culture: British Radio Plays
SE 2
7,5
weekly
each semester
English

The aim of this course is to convey an understanding of the history of the British radio play,  its development in the course of the 20th century and its generic features. Furhtermore participants will be familiarised with the special techniques interpretative techniques this particular text type requires.

n this seminar we will be looking at -- or rather listening to -- various radio plays with regards to the ever-changing sociocultural function of the radio, to the special possibilities, methods and effects of acoustic dramatisation and the suitability of particular themes for non-visual transmission.

 

presentation, online and group discussions

presentation, participation in class discussion, assignments, project work and seminar paper

to be announced at the beginning of the term

 

 

Teacher Training Programme 2001: Positive completion of first part of studies (1. Studienabschnitt).

05.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2016-10-05
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-12
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-19
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-09
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-16
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-23
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-30
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-07
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-14
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-11
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-18
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-25
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-02-01
10.15 - 11.45 40134 40134 Barrier-free