610003 VU Introduction to American Cultures

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 20.09.2016 Place course on memo list
610003
VU Introduction to American Cultures
VU 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
English

Overview of the basic concepts and contexts of this domain, which will be acquired with texts and topics about American cultural studies.

Introduction to theories, methods, and contexts of cultural studies. The main topics are the geographical, historical, political, sociocultural, and gender-specific conditions of the American cultural sphere, whose interdependence will be examined in a theory-driven exploration.

Lecture inputs, presentations, group work, discussions

Active class participation, student presentations, reading assignments, final exam

Course materials will be posted on OLAT

 

none

not applicable
05.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2016-10-05
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-12
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-19
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-09
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-16
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-23
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-30
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-07
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-14
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-11
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-18
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-25
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-02-01
12.00 - 13.30 40130 40130 Barrier-free