611320 VU History of Spanish Literature and Culture

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 09.01.2017 Place course on memo list
611320
VU History of Spanish Literature and Culture
VU 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

1. Development of Spanish Literature and Culture from the Middle Age to the present (overview)2. Introduction to literary epochs and to the development of genres3. Knowledge about important authors from the Middle Age to the present

Literature of the Middle Age

Siglos de Oro (Renacimiento, Barroco)

The Spanish Enlightment

Romanticism

Costumbrismo - Realism and Naturalism

La Generación del 98 - modernismo

La Generación del 27

Tremendismo and Social Realism

Spanish Literature after the Civil War

Lecture and reading of extracts

Oral exam

Based on Hans-Jörg Neuschäfer: Spanische Literaturgeschichte (Verlag Metzler). 

We recommend to study this book while attending the course.

not applicable

We start at the beginning of the semester

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Fri 2016-10-07
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-10-14
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-10-21
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-10-28
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-11-04
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-11-11
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-11-18
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-11-25
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-12-02
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-12-09
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2016-12-16
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2017-01-13
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2017-01-13
12.00 - 13.30 50101/1 SR 50101/1 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2017-01-20
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2017-01-27
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2017-02-03
10.15 - 11.45 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free