611325 History of Spanish Literature and Culture (with Reading List)

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 07.12.2016 Place course on memo list
611325
History of Spanish Literature and Culture (with Reading List)
VU 2
7,5
weekly
annually
German

Key-concepts of Gender Studies and application on Spanish Literary Texts of the 17th and 18th centuries

Knowledge about important authors and texts of the 17th and 18th centuries dealing with gender roles and perspectives

authorship in the 17th century; María de Zayas

gender roles and moralistic essays of the 16th century; Spanish literary texts of the 17th century dealing with those concepts

dramas de honor: the Spanish concept of honour and gender relevant implications

Mujeres vestidas de hombres - the performativity of gender

Enlightment "Defensa de las mujeres"

Female authors of the 18th century

Lecture; text analysis; discussion.

Small term papers; active participation in discussions; written exam at the end of the term.

A bibliography will be provided at the beginning of the term.

not applicable

We start at the beginning of the semester

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2016-10-05
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-12
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-19
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-09
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-16
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-23
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-30
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-07
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-14
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-11
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-18
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-25
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2017-02-01
08.30 - 10.00 50109/3 SR 50109/3 SR Barrier-free