611385 UE Technical Terminologies (C1)

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 05.01.2017 Place course on memo list
Mag. Mario Soto-Delgado Mag. Mario Soto-Delgado, +43 512 507 4224, +43 512 507 71529
611385
UE Technical Terminologies (C1)
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
Spanish

This course aims to relate to the professional world and to improve written receptive skills (reading) and productive writing skills (texts).


We will concentrate on the analysis and on the writing of texts (for instance reports, interviews, mails, book and film reviews, etc) that bear daily on the fields of culture, the arts, the media and the social and economic worlds in general. The level of language will be pegged to Level C1 of the EFR.


During the lessons we will analyse patterns and structures of the different kinds of text (descriptions, argumentative essays, informative texts, narrative texts …) in given concrete examples.

The students are required to write texts throughout the course and bring them regularly to be corrected. Weekly work and the quality of the texts handed in during the term will also weigh on the final mark.  End term test.

Will be offered on Olat or handed out during classes.

 

 


see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2016-10-04
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-10-11
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-10-18
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-10-25
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-11-08
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-11-15
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-11-22
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-11-29
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-12-06
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2016-12-13
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2017-01-10
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2017-01-17
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2017-01-24
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12
Tue 2017-01-31
08.30 - 10.00 4DG12 4DG12