645609 Reading Course Cultural Theory

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 19.01.2017 Place course on memo list
645609
Reading Course Cultural Theory
UE 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Critical, independent analysis of key texts in cultural theory.

The course is about contemporary approaches and positions in cultural theory after the “cultural turn” in the humanities and social sciences. Our interest will be primarily focused on broad understanding of culture that includes everyday life, knowledge and meaning. We will read key texts and discuss them. Texts will be in English or in German.

Close reading and discussion of key texts.

 

Students do have to write three excerpts.

Will be announced at the beginning of the course.

not applicable
06.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2016-10-06
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-10-13
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-10-20
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-10-27
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-11-03
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-11-10
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-11-17
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-11-24
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-12-01
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2016-12-15
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-01-12
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-01-19
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-01-26
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-02-02
13.45 - 15.15 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired