704007 Physics III: Quanta and Atoms (Part 1)

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 10.04.2017 Place course on memo list
704007
Physics III: Quanta and Atoms (Part 1)
VO 3
3,5
weekly
annually
German

The aim of the course is to provide students with an overview of the quantum realm, particularly as applied to atomic systems. By fostering a basic intuition for quantum behaviour it lays the ground work for later courses which derive the behaviour rigorously.

The course will start at the classical level by considering the macroscopic properties of matter. It will move to ever smaller scales, until the atomic levels are reached where the quantum nature of objects must be considered. From here it will work back up, from hydrogen, through more complex atoms and ultimately return to macroscopic systems. By this means it will show that the observed macroscopic properties of matter rest on quantum foundations.

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
03.10.2016
Group 1
Date Time Location
Mon 2016-10-03
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-04
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-05
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-10
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-11
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-12
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-17
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-18
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-19
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-24
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-25
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-10-31
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-07
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-08
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-09
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-14
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-15
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-16
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-21
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-22
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-23
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-11-28
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-29
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-30
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-12-05
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-06
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-07
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2016-12-12
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-13
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-14
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-09
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-10
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-11
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-16
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-17
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-18
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-23
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-24
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-25
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-01-30
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-31
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-02-01
11.30 - 12.30 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-02-14
14.00 - 15.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Klausur
Wed 2017-03-15
11.30 - 14.00 HSB 7 HSB 7 Barrier-free Nachklausur
Tue 2017-06-20
09.00 - 11.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Nachklausur