706008 Physics of near earth space

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 31.01.2017 Place course on memo list
706008
Physics of near earth space
VO 2
2,5
weekly
every 2nd year
German
Introduction of the topic 'extraterrestrial physics' including a presentation of related methods and recent discoveries
Usually the solar system is thought to be the region of gravitational influence of the Sun. It is found that the outer parts of the solar system are permeated by gas and magnetic field from the interstellar medium. A closer look at these gas properties, however, shows that one can find a sharp boundary between the region of influence of the sun and the interstellar medium. This lecture will primarily discuss phenomena inside this so-called heliosphere. In this context the extended atmosphere of the Sun - the solar wind - is of special importance. Via the interaction of this gas flow with the planets we will then introduce the notion of magnetospheres and show there relation to the aurora. Also we will introduce the space weather as the influence of the active sun on the planets and the heliosphere.
not applicable
01.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2016-10-04
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-10-11
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-10-18
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-10-25
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-11-08
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-11-15
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-11-22
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-11-29
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-12-06
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2016-12-13
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2017-01-10
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2017-01-17
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2017-01-24
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Tue 2017-01-31
14.15 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2017-02-09
10.00 - 12.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free Klausur