844260 Probability Theory and Statistics

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 22.11.2018 Place course on memo list
844260
Probability Theory and Statistics
VU 2
2
weekly
annually
German

Students have acquired advanced knowledge of the concepts, methods and tools of probability theory and statistics. They have the competence of applying these concepts and methods in concrete practical problems in the engineering sciences.

Descriptive statistics of one- and multidimensional data, the notion of probability, some discrete and continuous probability spaces, random variables and their distributions, expectation and variance, correlation, sampling theory, confidence intervals, estimation of parameters, statistical tests, foundations of the probabilistic safety concept, basic notions of stochastic analysis.

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be announced in the first lecture.

not applicable
04.10.2016
Group 0
Wagner P.
Date Time Location
Tue 2016-10-04
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-11
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-18
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-25
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-08
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-15
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-22
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-29
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-06
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-13
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-10
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-17
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-24
12.15 - 14.00 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-31
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-02-09
13.00 - 15.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Klausur
Thu 2017-02-09
13.00 - 15.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free Nachklausur
Thu 2017-02-09
13.00 - 15.30 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free Klausur
Thu 2017-02-09
13.15 - 15.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-02-09
13.15 - 15.30 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-16
15.00 - 17.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free Nachklausur
Thu 2017-03-16
15.00 - 17.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Nachklausur
Thu 2017-03-16
15.00 - 17.30 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free Nachklausur
Group 1
Wagner P.
Date Time Location
Mon 2016-10-24
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2016-10-31
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2016-11-07
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2016-11-14
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2016-11-21
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2016-11-28
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2016-12-05
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2016-12-12
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2017-01-09
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2017-01-16
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2017-01-23
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Mon 2017-01-30
08.00 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2017-02-09
13.15 - 15.30 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-02-09
13.15 - 15.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Group 2
Wagner P.
Date Time Location
Thu 2016-10-06
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-10-13
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-10-20
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-10-27
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-11-03
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-11-10
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-11-17
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-11-24
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-12-01
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2016-12-15
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2017-01-12
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2017-01-19
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2017-01-26
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2017-02-02
15.15 - 16.15 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Tutorium
Thu 2017-02-09
13.15 - 15.30 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-02-09
13.15 - 15.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Group 3
Wagner P.
Date Time Location
Fri 2016-10-14
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-10-21
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-10-28
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-11-04
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-11-11
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-11-18
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-11-25
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-12-02
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-12-09
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2016-12-16
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2017-01-13
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2017-01-20
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2017-01-27
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Fri 2017-02-03
09.15 - 10.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2017-02-09
13.15 - 15.30 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-02-09
13.15 - 15.30 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free