844524 Mechanics in Mechatronics 2

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 19.01.2017 Place course on memo list
844524
Mechanics in Mechatronics 2
VO 2
3
weekly
annually
German

Knowledge of fundamental principles in mechanics of solids and fluids in consistent representation. Application to elementary problems. Development of practice-oriented formulations (suitable for numerical implementation) and computational methods.

Kinematics. Euler-Cauchy equation of motion in Newtonian mechanics. Conservation of momentum and conservation of angular momentum of material and control volumes. The linear single-degree-of-freedom oscillator: free vibrations, force and support excitation. The law of conservation of energy. Bernoulli’s equation of fluid mechanics.

Development of concepts and fundamental principles of mechanics on the blackboard, supplemented by lecture notes.

Written examination in two parts.

First part: solution of example problems.

Second part: theory.

Lecture notes.
F. Ziegler: "Mechanics of Solids and Fluids", Springer.

not applicable

Compulsory registration

05.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2016-10-05
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-12
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-10-19
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-09
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-16
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-23
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-11-30
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-07
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-14
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-11
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-18
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-01-25
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2017-02-01
11.15 - 13.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Fri 2017-02-24
10.00 - 13.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung