846604 Building Construction 1

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 07.09.2020 Place course on memo list
846604
Building Construction 1
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

The objective of this course is to provide basic knowledeg of building construction. Therefore the construction will be composed and analized  in components as  wall -, floor-,  and roof-elements. 

In the field of skeletal or light weight construction the different elements of wall-, floor- or roof constructions are presented related to their statical, building physical and constructive fonctions. A particular attention will be paid to the composition of these elements and the corresponding requirements as: portance capacity, stability, acoustics, fire-savety and moisture protection. Basic timber systems are presented, especially the massiv-wood components, the skeleton - and the 2 by 4 timber construction. Furthermore the requirements for energy efficient houses as the Passivhaus are presented. 

lectures with power point support combined with digital writing. A excursion is probably organised to visit timber companies and building sites. The final examination will include general questions and a design exercise.

The assessment will take place with a final test in writing form with general questions. Per year 3 dates are proposed. Inscription is obligatory. 

A pdf version of all presented courses  and ppt. will be available on OLAT

not applicable
04.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2016-10-03
10.00 - 13.00 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-04
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-11
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-18
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-25
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-08
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-15
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-22
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-29
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-06
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2016-12-14
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-10
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-17
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-24
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-31
13.00 - 20.00 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2017-01-31
17.15 - 19.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-09
18.30 - 20.00 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2017-03-14
13.00 - 20.00 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2017-04-25
13.00 - 18.00 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2017-06-20
13.00 - 16.30 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2017-10-10
13.00 - 16.30 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2017-10-24
13.00 - 15.00 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free Prüfung
Thu 2017-12-14
10.45 - 13.00 eExams Prüfungsraum eExams Prüfungsraum Barrier-free