850455 Material Engineering 2

winter semester 2016/2017 | Last update: 20.06.2016 Place course on memo list
850455
Material Engineering 2
VU 2
2,5
Block
annually
German

Students have an advanced knowledge of mechatronic systems and their applications and are thus able to select and optimize the material and structure of mechatronic components for a specific application. Thanks to their advanced understanding of mechanic and material science theories they are able to provide innovative solutions.

Durability and fracture mechanics; fracture behaviour and types of fracture; residual stress and its effect on metallic materials; mechanisms of corrosion and corrosion prevention; chemical resistant steel (austenites, duplex steel etc.); introduction to high-performance materials (ni-base supperalloys, titan etc.);

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

none

not applicable
04.10.2016
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2016-10-04
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-11
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-18
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-10-25
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-08
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-15
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-22
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-11-29
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-06
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2016-12-13
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-10
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-17
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-24
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-01-31
10.15 - 12.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free