602018 Philosophy of Anthropology: Philosophical theories of gender

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 30.05.2017 Place course on memo list
602018
Philosophy of Anthropology: Philosophical theories of gender
SE 2
5
weekly
every 2nd year
German

Knowledge of philosophical gender theories from the history of philosophy to the present; competence to analyse, to compare and to criticise these.

 

Conceptions of gender have been highly influenced by philosophical contributions. We will read and analyse contributions from the history of philosophy to the present looking at conceptions of womanhood and mainhood, at the attribution of social and political roles due to gender and the concept of gender in general. As far as possible, the theories and writings will be chosen with the participants.

As the seminar is a specialisation and a supplementation to VO Philosophical Anthropology, the attendance of this VO is highly recommended. 

reading, discussion, presentation

 

participation in class, presentation, seminar paper

Doyé, Sabine/Heinz, Marion/Kuster, Friederike (Hg.) 2002: Philosophische Geschlechtertheorien. Ausgewählte Texte von der Antike bis zur Gegenwart. Stuttgart: Reclam.

Additional literature will be announced in class.

 

not applicable
07.03.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2017-03-07
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-03-14
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-03-21
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-03-28
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-04-04
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-04-25
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-05-02
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-05-09
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-05-16
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-05-23
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-05-30
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR ENTFÄLLT !
Tue 2017-06-06
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-06-13
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-06-20
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR
Tue 2017-06-27
17.15 - 18.45 4DG14 SR 4DG14 SR