609400 UE Listening/Speaking I A

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 16.03.2017 Place course on memo list
609400
UE Listening/Speaking I A
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
English

To ensure that students have CEFR B2+ level in listening and speaking skills.

Listening skills objectives: to promote listening skills with particular stress on understanding gist and detail.

Speaking skills objecgives: to promote fluency; to identify problem areas in pronunciation, intonation, accent, grammar, vocabulary.

Listening skills: pronunciation; a variety of texts pertaining to English and American Studies including literature, linguistics, culture, media studies etc.

Speaking skills: descriptive treatment of the above topics.

Communicative and interactive approach.

Aural and oral final exam.

New Oxford Dictionary of English.

none

not applicable

BA "old" (2009): SL 2: Listening/Speaking I

Teacher Training Programme "old" (2001): SL 2: UE2: Skills I (Listening/Speaking)

06.03.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-03-06
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-13
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-20
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-27
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-04-03
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-04-24
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-08
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-15
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-22
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-29
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-12
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-19
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-26
12.00 - 13.30 40134 40134 Barrier-free