621038 Empirical Methods

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 24.04.2017 Place course on memo list
621038
Empirical Methods
PS 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Students will be able to apply empirical methods to collect and analyse sport specific data. They will have basic information to plan studies and collect data and be able to apply descriptive and fundamental inductive methods to analyse this data.

Introduction to empirical methods in sport science. Basic information in study design und data collection. Descriptive and basic inductive methods to analyse data. Application of statistical software (excel, SPSS) to analyse data.

 

Lecture and discussion of theoretical contents in study design, data collection and data analysis. Rehearsal and improvement of all contents by selected examples on the board and on the computer (excel, SPSS)

 

 Evaluation based on the students verbal and written assignments and a written exam at the end of the semester.

 

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable

 

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-03-06
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-03-08
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-03-13
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-03-15
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-03-20
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-03-22
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-03-27
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-03-29
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-04-03
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-04-05
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-04-24
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-04-26
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Wed 2017-05-03
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-05-08
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-05-10
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-05-15
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-05-17
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-05-22
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-05-24
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Wed 2017-05-24
08.00 - 09.00 S01 S01 Prüfungstermin
Mon 2017-05-29
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-05-31
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Wed 2017-06-07
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-06-12
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-06-14
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-06-19
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-06-21
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium
Mon 2017-06-26
10.00 - 11.30 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum
Wed 2017-06-28
08.00 - 08.45 USI PC-Raum USI PC-Raum Tutorium