641211 Cultural Encounters and Conflicts

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 30.05.2017 Place course on memo list
641211
Cultural Encounters and Conflicts
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Introduction to several subjects and issues of Literary Studies

The legend of Lucrece (for the first time chronicled by Livius in his Ab urbe condita) is one of the most appealing topics with Roman origin. Over the centuries, it was picked up by many important writers, painters, and composers from different cultures. The rape of Lucrece, her suicide, and the fall of Roman kingship raise questions on various levels. In the lecture series, they will be examined from the perspectives of the following academic disciplines: Literary Studies, History, Education, Theology, Law, History of Art, Psychology, and Musicology.

Lecture series with speakers from Innsbruck University as well as external contributors; discussion

written exam

Donaldson, Ian: The Rapes of Lucretia. A Myth and Its Transformations, Oxford: Clarendon Press 1982.

not applicable
07.03.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2017-03-07
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-03-14
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-03-21
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-03-28
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-04-04
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-04-25
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-02
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-09
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-16
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-23
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-30
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-06
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-13
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-20
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-27
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-07-03
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free 1. Klausurtermin
Mon 2017-10-02
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free 2. Klausurtermin
Mon 2018-01-29
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free 3. Klausurtermin