645000 UE General Scientific Working Techniques

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 25.01.2017 Place course on memo list
645000
UE General Scientific Working Techniques
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

The acquisition of key qualifications needed for the successful completion of pro-seminars and seminars; the acquisition of communicative and presentational competencies, knowledge and practical use of subject-specific working methods as well as the fundamental rules of academic work.

Training in basic skills and techniques of scientific work; practical exercises and examples of 'Guided Reading' and 'Guided Writing' - reading comprehension, development of clear subjects and guiding questions for theses, dealing with excerpts and producing different types of texts; acquisition of different presentation techniques and introduction to the structure of introductory seminar courses and seminars; visits to library and archive.

Lecture, short presentations, group work, discussions

Course with continuous performance assessment: attendance at all sessions, oral presentation, reading and short written papers.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
06.03.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-03-06
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-13
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-20
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-27
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-04-03
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-04-24
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-08
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-15
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-22
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-29
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-12
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-19
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-26
13.45 - 15.15 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free