645209 Seminar for the Bachelor's Thesis

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 20.12.2016 Place course on memo list
645209
Seminar for the Bachelor's Thesis
SE 2
7,5
weekly
each semester
German

Working through and contextualising information (sources and/or research literature) following the scientific rules of the subject, competence in writing historic scholarly pieces (in formulating, justifying and defending arguments and presentation skills) from a selected topic of Austrian History.

Students have to elaborate a bachelor’s thesis of about 30 pages on a selected topic of Austrian History (1400-1850). The seminar assists and supports the BA-thesis regarding working skills and content.

Reading, lecture, discussions and oral presentations, OLAT. Assessment based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants.

Course with continuous assessment: attendance at all sessions, regular and active participation in discussions, exercises, a participants’ regular written bachelor paper (30 pages), oral presentation.

Actice knowledge of

Arno Strohmeyer: "Österreichische" Geschichte der Neuzeit als multiperspektivische Raumgeschichte: ein Versuch, in: Martin Scheutz/Arno Strohmeyer: Was heißt "österreichische" Geschichte? Probleme, Perspektiven und Räume der Neuzeitforschung, Innsbruck/Bozen/Wien 2008 (Wiener Schriften zur Geschichte der Neuzeit), p. 167–197 is required

 

Further discussion of relevant literature in the first lesson and via the OLAT platform.

not applicable

Online-enrollment required.

06.03.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-03-06
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-13
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-20
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-03-27
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-04-03
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-04-24
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-08
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-15
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-22
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-05-29
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-12
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-19
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2017-06-26
13.45 - 15.15 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free