645300 UE General Scientific Working Techniques

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 28.12.2016 Place course on memo list
645300
UE General Scientific Working Techniques
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

The acquisition of key qualifications needed for the successful completion of pro-seminars and seminars; the acquisition of communicative and presentational competencies, knowledge and practical use of subject-specific working methods as well as the fundamental rules of academic work.

Training in basic skills and techniques of scientific work; practical exercises and examples of 'Guided Reading' and 'Guided Writing' - reading comprehension, development of clear subjects and guiding questions for theses, dealing with excerpts and producing different types of texts; acquisition of different presentation techniques and introduction to the structure of introductory seminar courses and seminars; visits to library and archive.

Lecture, short presentations, group work, discussions

Course with continuous performance assessment: attendance at all sessions, oral presentation, reading and short written papers.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
09.03.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2017-03-09
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-16
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-23
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-30
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-04-06
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-04-27
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-05-04
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-05-11
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-05-18
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-06-01
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-06-08
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-06-22
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-06-29
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free