703012 VO/3 Operating Systems

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 17.10.2017 Place course on memo list
703012
Operating Systems
VO 3
4,5
weekly
annually
German

Graduates of this lecture will understand the most important concepts related to process, memory, file and device management in operating systems. Additionally, they will be able to apply and extend these concepts.

  • Types of OSes
  • Program, Memory and Device Managment
  • Processes and Synchronization
  • Threads
  • Process Scheduling
  • Deadlocks
  • Virtualization
  • OS-level Security
  • Case Studies

Basic Concepts will be presented in a normal lecture format, while some examples will also be investigated by the students during the lecture.

One written exam.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

Basic knowledge of sequential C programming is required.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2017-03-08
15.15 - 17.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-03-10
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-03-15
15.15 - 17.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-03-17
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-03-22
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-03-24
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-03-29
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-03-31
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-04-05
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-04-07
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-04-26
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-04-28
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-05-03
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-05-05
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-05-10
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-05-12
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-05-17
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-05-19
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-05-24
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-05-31
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-06-02
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-06-07
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-06-09
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-06-14
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-06-16
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-06-21
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-06-23
10.15 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2017-06-28
15.15 - 16.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2017-06-30
10.00 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free 1. Prüfungstermin
Fri 2017-06-30
10.00 - 12.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free 1. Klausur
Wed 2018-01-17
12.00 - 13.30 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free 3. Prüfungstermin