707615 Atmospheric measurements

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 25.09.2017 Place course on memo list
707615
Atmospheric measurements
VO 2
4
weekly
annually
German

Basic knowledge of the meteorological services of routine observation methods and instruments applied knowledge to selection, care of weather stations mediation of capacity critical to analyze data and interpret

Know instruments and methods used in meteorological research and routine observational systems; know e.g. how relevant sensors work and how they are be assembled towards a complete weather station; know how to properly set up and maintain meteorological observing systems and to interprete data in view of inherent uncertainties.

History of meteorological observations and measurements aspects of measurement errors and statistics meteorological observation networks measuring principles, technical design and application of measuring systems for the detection of: temperature (air, soil, surface, inertia error, radiation errors, weather hut), humidity, pressure (focus on mercury barometer), wind direction and speed (boundary layer and free atmosphere), precipitation (taking into account also hydrological/glaciological applications), Sunshine / clouds, radiation components (SW, wide, spectral), special measurements introduction to construction and operation of automatic weather station/data acquisition notes for accuracy or interpretation of data (comparative measurements)

History and actual status of meteorological observing systems; aspects of measurement uncertainties and related statistics, technical and practical issues related to sensors for measurements of the basic atmospheric parmeteres, sensor mounting and connection to data loggers, maintenance of weather stations and supporting observatons, data quality checking.

 

Lecture, demonstrations for construction and use of the instruments

 

Presentation and demonstration of measurement components and their use

written exam

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
06.03.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2017-03-07
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-09
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-03-14
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-16
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-03-21
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-23
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-03-28
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-03-30
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-04-04
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-04-06
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-04-25
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-04-27
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-02
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-05-04
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-09
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-05-11
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-16
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-05-18
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-23
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-05-30
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-06-01
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-06
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-06-08
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-13
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-20
17.30 - 18.45 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-06-22
15.00 - 17.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-06-27
16.00 - 18.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free Prüfung
Thu 2017-10-05
18.00 - 20.00 60819 SR 60819 SR Barrier-free Prüfung