710614 VO/1 Phase transitions

summer semester 2017 | Last update: 31.01.2017 Place course on memo list
710614
Phase transitions
VO 1
1,5
weekly
annually
German

Students will acquire in-depth knowledge in areas relevant to the application of physical chemistry, particularly in the surface and nano science and heterogeneous catalysis. The students understand key processes in Atmospherical and Environmental Chemistry and acquire detailed knowledge in the field of phase transitions with practical applications in materials science.

Thermodynamic description and classification of phase transitions, Landau theory of phase transitions, the order parameter and critical phenomena, nucleation and surface melting, glass transition, experimental methods of observation of phase transitions

 

lecture

oral examination

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
06.03.2017
Mo 13:15-14:00, CCB, L.01.220
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-03-06 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-03-13 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-03-20 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-03-27 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-04-03 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-04-24 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-05-08 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-05-15 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-05-22 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220
Mon 2017-05-29 13.15 - 14.00 L.01.220 L.01.220